THF announces 2020 Scott Weiss Scholarship recipients

The T. Howard Foundation (THF) is excited to announce the recipients of the 2020 Scott Weiss Scholarship, an annual merit-based award granted to eligible alumni of the Foundation’s Internship Program.

Now in its 26th year, the scholarship provides alumni with financial assistance for their academic and career pursuits including tuition, textbooks and/or expenses related to career development, such as conferences and workshops that help prepare recipients for a career in the media and entertainment industry.

This year, THF awarded $35,000 in scholarships, with each recipient receiving $2,500. The Scott Weiss Scholarship is named after Scott Weiss, T. Howard Foundation founder and Chairman Emeritus. He is currently CEO and Owner of Speakeasy, a THF board member and host company.

The T. Howard Foundation would like to thank the Walter Kaitz Foundation for providing additional funding to the Scott Weiss Scholarship.

Congratulations to our 2020 scholarship award recipients:

Nitishia Bhatt

Chase Campbell

Michelle Chan
Sherry Chen
Tayana Dix
Bernardo Freire
Ryon Henderson
Erica Jonson
Kevin Lu
Catalina Mejia
Darya Santana
Mukundha Sastry
Lauren Seroyer
Ian Solano