Past Honorees

Paul Buccieri ’22
President & Chairman
A+E Networks Group

George Cheeks ’22
President & CEO

Craig Robinson ’22
Executive Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer

Abby Phillip ’22
Anchor and Senior Political Correspondent

Charlie Collier ’21
Chief Executive Officer
FOX Entertainment

Lisa Torres ’21
President, Cultural Quotient
Publicis Media

Soledad O’Brien ’21
Documentarian, Journalist,
Speaker, Author, Philanthropist

Rosalyn Durant ’21
SVP of Operations
Walt Disney World Resort

Ayo Davis ’20
EVP, Talent and Casting
ABC Entertainment and Disney+

Jonathan Hargis ’20
EVP and Chief Marketing Officer
Charter Communications

DeDe Lea ’20
EVP, Global Public Policy and Government Relations

Jason Collins ’20
NBA Cares Community Ambassador
National Basketball Association

Starz, a Lionsgate Company ‘19
Jon Feltheimer
Chief Executive Officer

Christina Spade ‘19
EVP & Chief Financial Officer
CBS Corporation

Rita Tuzon ‘19
EVP and General Counsel
Fox Networks Group

Susan Zirinsky ‘19
President and Senior Executive Producer
CBS News

Fresh Off the Boat ‘19

AMC Networks ‘18
Josh Sapan
President & CEO

Univision Communications Inc. ‘18
Randy Falco
President & CEO

Sunny Hostin ‘18
Co-Host, The View, ABC News Sr. Legal Correspondent and Analyst

AT&T ‘17
John Stankey
CEO, AT&T Entertainment Group

FX Networks ‘17
John Landgraf
CEO, FX Networks and FX Productions

TV One ‘17
Cathy Hughes
Founder and Chairperson, Radio One

Alfred C. Liggins, III
CEO, Radio One
Chairman and CEO, TV One

ABC Entertainment ‘16
Channing Dungey

HBO ‘16
Richard Plepler
Chairman & CEO

Michael Schwimmer ‘15
Fuse Media

Tyler Perry ‘15
Filmmaker, Actor,

Comcast NBCUniversal ‘14
David L. Cohen
Executive Vice President

Turner Broadcasting System ‘14
John Martin
Chief Executive Officer

Salaam Coleman Smith ‘14
President, Strategic Initiatives
NBCUniversal Cable Entertainment

A+E Networks ‘13
Abbe Raven
President & CEO

Debra L. Lee ‘13
Chairman & CEO
BET Networks

Melinda Witmer ‘13
EVP, Chief Video & Content Officer
Time Warner Cable

ESPN ‘12
George Bodenheimer
Executive Chairman

César Conde ‘12
President, Univision Networks
Univision Communications, Inc.

Bridget Baker ‘12
President, TV Networks Distribution

Michael D. White
Chairman, President & CEO

Discovery Communications ‘11
David Zaslav
President & CEO

Jacqueline Hernandez ‘11
Chief Operating Officer
Telemundo Communications Group

Time Warner Cable ‘10
Glenn A. Britt
Chairman, President and CEO

Marva Smalls ‘10
EVP of Global Inclusion Strategy, MTVN
EVP of Public Affairs and Chief of Staff, Nickelodeon, Kids & Family Group

Comcast Corporation ‘09
David L. Cohen
Executive Vice President

Joshua Sapan ‘09
President & CEO
Rainbow Media

Andrea Wong ’09
President & CEO
Lifetime Networks

Viacom ‘08
Philippe Dauman
President and CEO

Kenneth W. Lowe ‘08
Founder of Scripps Networks, President and CEO
The E. W. Scripps Company

Char Beales ‘08
President and CEO

Anne M. Sweeney ‘07
Co-Chairman, Disney Media Networks
President, Disney-ABC Television Group

Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. ‘07
Andrew T. Heller
President, Domestic Distribution

Matt Blank ‘06
Chairman & CEO
Showtime Networks

George Bodenheimer ‘05
ESPN Inc. & ABC Sports

John Sie ‘04
Chairman & CEO
Starz Entertainment

Ted Turner ‘03
Turner Broadcasting System

Tom Freston ‘02
Chairman & CEO
MTV Networks

Eddy Hartenstein ‘01
Chairman & CEO

Carole Black ‘00
Lifetime Entertainment

Robert Johnson ‘99
BET & Holdings, Inc.

Carole Simpson ‘98
Senior Correspondent
ABC News

Mark McEwen ‘97
News Anchor
CBS This Morning

Bella S. Abzug ‘96
Feminist and Founder

Bernard Shaw ‘95
News Anchor