THF announces 2021 scholarship recipients

The T. Howard Foundation (THF) is excited to announce the recipients of its 2021 Scott Weiss Scholarship. The scholarship is named after Scott Weiss, T. Howard Foundation Founder and Chairman Emeritus. Now in its 27th year, this merit-based award is granted to eligible alumni of the Foundation’s Internship Program.

The scholarship provides alumni with financial assistance for their academic and career pursuits as they prepare for careers in the media and entertainment industry. This year, more than $35,000 in scholarships was awarded, with each recipient receiving $2,500.

Congratulations to our 2021 Scott Weiss Scholarship recipients:

Calvin Atieku
Syracuse University

(THF ’21)
Ruby Avery
Howard University
(THF 21)
Jenisse Bouret
CUNY Lehman College
(THF ’15) (THF ’16)
Alexa Eusebio
CUNY Baruch College
(THF ’21)
Chloe Hong
Occidental College
(THF ’21)
Jennifer Iroh
Ohio State University
(THF ’21)
Milan Kinnemore
California State University-Northridge
(THF ’21)
Brandon Lewis
Boston University
(THF ’15)

Asia Nelson
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
(THF 14)

Laura Ortiz
University of California- Los Angeles
(THF 11) (THF 12)

Noah Somphone
University of Southern California

(THF 21)

Devin Sutton
Franklin University
(THF ’21)
Erina Widjaja
University of Southern California
(THF ’21)
Jaina Winston
Pennsylvania State University
(THF ’21)

The T. Howard Foundation would like to thank the Walter Kaitz Foundation for providing additional funding to the Scott Weiss Scholarship.

The T. Howard Foundation thanks the 2021 Scholarship Committee!

Scott Berger
Janine Brown
(THF ’21)
Darrin Carter
LEARN Behavioral

(THF ’03)
Wadnes Castelly

(THF ’15) (THF ’16)
Kristin Clarkson


Faiza Faruque

(THF ’20)
Solina Frank

(THF ’16)
Breyana Franklin
M2 Strategy
(THF ’12)
Kelli Herrod
Alyssia Jackson
Suzy, Inc.
Yolanda McCutchen


Shandra McDonald
University of Georgia
(THF ’95)
Maria Medrano

(THF ’19)
Catalina Mejia
(THF ’16) (THF ’17)
Josue Mendez
(THF ’18) (THF ’19)
Addie Moray
Smithsonian Channel
Rory O’flaherty


Annie Ouyang
Goldman Sachs

(Alum Network 15, 18)
Tia Quashie
Amber Quinney
The Scholarship Queen

(THF ’16) (THF ’17)
Noel Salaices

(THF ’16)
Lauren Summa
Town of North Hempstead, New York

(THF ’05)
Adrienne Wenner