

DIVERSITY AWARDS DINNER

PAST HONOREES

Rhonda Crichlow '23

SVP, Chief Diversity Officer Charter Communications

Kim Godwin '23

President ABC News

Detavio Samuels '23

Chief Executive Officer Revolt Media & TV

Procter & Gamble '23

Marc Pritchard

Chief Brand Officer

Paul Buccieri '22

President and Chairman A+E Networks Group

George Cheeks '22

President and Chief Executive Officer CBS

Abby Phillip '22

Anchor and Senior Political Correspondent CNN

Craig Robinson '22

Executive Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer NBCUniversal

Charlie Collier '21*

Chief Executive Officer FOX Entertainment Special Guest – Angela Bassett

Rosalyn Durant '21*

Senior Vice President of Operations Walt Disney World Resort Special Guest – Burke Magnus

Soledad O'Brien '21*

Documentarian, Journalist, Speaker, Author, Philanthropist Special Guest – Emerson Coleman

Lisa Torres '21*

President, Cultural Quotient Publicis Media Special Guest – Tim Jones

Iason Collins '20*

NBA Cares Ambassador National Basketball Association Special Guest – Grant Hill

Avo Davis '20*

Executive Vice President, Talent and Casting ABC Entertainment and Disney+
Special Guest – Tracee Ellis Ross

Jonathan Hargis '20*

Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer Charter Communications Special Guest - John Leguizamo

DeDe Lea '20*

Executive Vice President, Global Public Policy and Government Relations ViacomCBS Special Guest – Trevor Noah

Starz - a Lionsgate Company '19 Ion Feltheimer

Chief Executive Officer Lionsgate

Christina Spade '19

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer CBS Corporation

^{*} Virtual Diversity Awards Event

Rita Tuzon '19

Executive Vice President and General Counsel FOX

Susan Zirinsky '19

President and Senior Executive Producer CBS News

ABC's Fresh Off the Boat '19

AMC Networks '18

Josh Sapan

President and CEO

Univision Communications Inc. '18 Randy Falco

President and CEO

Sunny Hostin '18

Co-Host, *The View*, ABC News Sr. Legal Correspondent and Analyst ABC

AT&T '17

John Stankey

CEO, AT&T Entertainment Group

FX Networks '17 John Landgraf

CEO, FX Networks and FX Productions

TV One '17 Cathy Hughes

Founder and Chairperson, Radio One and

Alfred C. Liggins, III

CEO, Radio One

Chairman and CEO, TV One

ABC Entertainment '16 Channing Dungey

President

HBO '16

Richard Plepler

Chairman and CEO

Michael Schwimmer '15

Chief Executive Officer

Fuse Media

Tyler Perry '15

Filmmaker, Actor, Philanthropist

Comcast NBCUniversal '14

David L. Cohen

Executive Vice President

Turner Broadcasting System '14 John Martin

Chief Executive Officer

Salaam Coleman Smith '14

President, Strategic Initiatives NBCUniversal Cable Entertainment

A+E Networks '13

Abbe Raven

President and CEO

Debra L. Lee '13

Chairman and CEO

BET Networks

Melinda Witmer '13

EVP, Chief Video and Content Officer Time Warner Cable

ESPN '12

George Bodenheimer

Executive Chairman

César Conde '12

President, Univision Networks Univision Communications, Inc.

Bridget Baker '12

President, TV Networks Distribution NBCUniversal

DIRECTV '11

Michael D. White

Chairman, President and CEO

Discovery Communications '11

David Zaslav

President and CEO

Jacqueline Hernandez '11

Chief Operating Officer

Telemundo Communications Group

Time Warner Cable '10 Glenn A. Britt

Chairman, President and CEO

Marva Smalls '10

EVP of Global Inclusion Strategy, MTVN Executive Vice President of Public Affairs Chief of Staff, Nickelodeon, MTVN Kids and Family Group

Comcast Corporation '09 David L. Cohen

Executive Vice President

Joshua Sapan '09

President and CEO Rainbow Media

Andrea Wong'09

President and CEO Lifetime Networks

Viacom '08 Philippe Dauman

President and Chief Executive Officer

Kenneth W. Lowe '08

Founder of Scripps Networks, President and CEO The E. W. Scripps Company

Char Beales '08

President and CEO CTAM

Anne M. Sweeney '07

Co-Chairman, Disney Media Networks President, Disney-ABC Television Group

Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. '07 Andrew T. Heller

President, Domestic Distribution

Matt Blank '06

Chairman and CEO Showtime Networks

George Bodenheimer '05

President

ESPN Inc. and ABC Sports

John Sie '04

Chairman and CEO Starz Entertainment

Ted Turner '03

Founder

Turner Broadcasting System

Tom Freston '02

Chairman and CEO MTV Networks

Eddy Hartenstein '01

Chairman and CEO DIRECTV, Inc.

Carole Black '00

President

Lifetime Entertainment

Robert Johnson '99

Chief Executive Officer BET and Holdings, Inc.

Carole Simpson '98

Senior Correspondent ABC News

Mark McEwen '97

News Anchor CBS This Morning

Bella S. Abzug '96

Feminist and Founder WEDO

Bernard Shaw '95

News Anchor CNN